Scholarship Awards

9 years
32 students
over $38k awarded

In his memory and honor, the Phillip Mathangani Scholarship aims to provide financial assistance to a graduating North Rockland High School senior who plans on attending an accredited four-year university in the coming school year. The scholarship is to be used for education expenses including, but not limited to, books and room and board. The award recipient will exhibit the depth of character, motivation to succeed and warmth of heart that Phillip displayed at North Rockland and beyond.

Apply by February 19

Class Name School Major Scholarship
2020 Olivia Csernecky Undecided Public Health/Nueroscience $1,835
2020 Nathan Campozano Undecided Political Science $1,820
2020 Thong Dang Binghamton University Mechanical Engineering $1,785
2020 Victoria McFadden Boston College Biology $1,660
2020 Anthony LaBarbera Siena College Marketing $1,653
2020 Samantha Dankner Wake Forest University Biology or Neuroscience $1,636
2019 Sebastian Maurice Pace Univerity Biomedical Engineering $454
2019 Joseph La Barbera SUNY Albany Homeland Security $454
2019 Prima Kalra Stony Brook University Biology/Pre-Med $523
2019 Bianca Christ Lynn University Cyber Security $882
2019 Victoria Waite Dominican College Nursing $647
2019 Renee Santos SUNY Cortland Criminology/ Criminal Justice $496
2018 Sanjana Malla Georgetown University Human Science/Pre-med $1,315
2018 Kevin Koudelka University of Delaware Computer Science $1,355
2018 Michael Csernecky Florida State University Exercise Physiology $1,470
2017 Jessica Minker Brown University Environmental Science $2,822
2017 Jerry Registre Harvard College Bioengineering $3,077
2017 Evan Muskopf Rochester Institute of Technology Mechanical Engineering - Aerospace $2,742
2016 Nicole Faleri St. Thomas Aquinas College Education $500
2016 Catherine Mizzi Wake Forest University $1,000
2016 Sonak Kolar Johns Hopkins University Political Science $1,000
2016 Jared Peters Rochester Institute of Technology Chemical Engineering $2,000
2015 Julia Wojciechowski Rochester Institute of Technology Civil Engineering Technologies $500
2015 Christopher Kenny Cornell University '19 Mathematics $1,000
2015 Vanessa Pagano Lafayette College Civil and Environmental Engineering $1,500
2014 Christopher Klein Hamilton College '18 Government and Sociology $500
2014 Jillian Colleluore St. Thomas Aquinas College $1,000
2014 Ryan Muskopf Rochester Institute of Technology '18 Game Design & Development $1,500
2013 Gabrielle Cruz $250
2013 Martin Morano $250
2013 Kimberly Kenny Marist College '17 Media Studies and Production $500
2012 Jordan Powell Massachusetts Institute of Technology '16 Computer Science and Electrical Engineering $500
©2021 Phillip Mathangani Foundation, a 501(c)3 non-profit